SUICIDE SQUAD: Secrets From the Set



Read Now

Summer Issue

Warcraft, Independence Day: Resurgence, The Vampire Diaries



Read Now

Technical Achievement Awards

Society of Camera Operators’ Technical Achievement Award online submissions now open.
Submit Your Technology Now


SOC’S Lifetime Achievement Awards

Save the Date, Saturday February 11, 2017
The Society is proud to announce that the Lifetime Achievement Awards will be presented on Saturday February 11, 2017. Keep up with all the announcements on the SOC Awards website.


Spotlight: Suicide Squad

In the Summer issue of Camera Operator we introduced a new department called Spotlight. We designed Spotlight to provide a brief introduction to camera operators and their stories with the complete versions of the articles featured on our website. Read Now

SOC at Story Summit 2016 in Banff, Canada

Conversation with Mitch Dubin, SOC, Dave Thompson, SOC, and Steve Fracol, SOC, presenters from Storytelling Through the Lens discuss what is the job of the Camera Operator.


Camera Operator: Summer 2016

The Summer issue of Camera Operator features Warcraft, Independence Day: Resurgence, The Vampire Diaries, and Top 12 from NAB. Get your free digital edition now.


Technical Lifetime Achievement Awards

If you use a technology or know of a manufacturer that you feel should be acknowledged for their technical advancement, please forward them to the submission page.

Corporate Members

For full list of Corporate Members, click here.