Society of Camera Operators Technical Achievement Award 

The Society of Camera Operators’ Technical Achievement Award online submission closed on December 31, 2021.

To qualify for a Technical Achievement Award, the technical development and the company and/or individuals responsible for it must meet the following criteria for technical excellence.

The development must be one of the following:

  • A completely new, important, and lasting device or technique, or
  • An essential and lasting innovation that modifies existing equipment, product, or technique, or
  • A significant improvement on, or adjunct to, existing equipment/production equipment


Award Judging Committee

The following SOC members will make up the Award judging committee at the Demo Day hosted on January 15, 2022:

Eric Fletcher, SOC, Committee Chair
Andrew Ansnick, SOC
William Arnot, SOC
Luke Cormack, SOC
Steve Fracol, SOC
Dan Gold, SOC
Jamie Hitchcock, SOC
Simon Jayes, SOC
Mark LaBonge, SOC
Rocker Meadows, SOC
Matthew Moriarty, SOC
John Perry, SOC
Manolo Rojas, SOC
David Sammons, SOC
Lisa Stacilauskas, SOC
Gretchen Warthen, SOC